Roxy Perry New York Bluesbird on KCOR–July 8th Playlist (She offers special exclusive on her experience in the Bahamas)

The best Blues, Swing and Indies with Roxy Perry on Kansas City Online Radio!  Log on to the KCOR website and click the CHAT icon to join Roxy and friends live in the chat room!

Kansas City Online Radio: Blues-Rock and Cool Talk!  Recognized by The National Heritage Foundation Blues Hall of Fame as a Great Blues Radio Station!  Listed by Windows Media Guide as one of the TOP THREE INTERNET RADIO STATIONS!

THURSDAY:

7:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time
6:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
4:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time

RE-BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Mondays at 4:00 p.m. CST … or 10:00 a.m. GMT
Tuesdays 9:00 a.m. CST … or 3:00 p.m. GMT

VISIT KCOR:

Website: http://www.kconlineradio.com/

VISIT ROXY PERRY:

on the Web at http://www.roxyperry.com

JULY 8th PLAYLIST

Roadmaster – Roxy Perry

Such A Night – Doctor John

If You Love Me Like You Say – Albert Collins

Had You Told It Like It Was – Albert King

Pretty Girl – Alvon Johnson

Reet Petite – Jackie Wilson

I Want A Love I Can See – Angel Rissoff

Snake – Genya Ravan

Lawdy Miss Clawdy – Joe Cocker

The Cradle Did Rock – Christine Ohlman

Good News – Chris Cain

Toughen Up – Chris Holzhaus

Don’t Stop – Dave Foster

How I Feel – David Gerald

Too Much Seconal – Johnny Winter

Long Grey Mare – Kerry Kearney

Nothing I Can Do About You – Steve Johnson

Tumblin’ Down – Todd Wolfe

Today I Sing The Blues – Aretha Franklin

Today I Sing The Blues – Three Mo’ Tenors

Who’s Loving You – The Jackson Five

God BlessThe Child – Nikki Yanofsky

Footstompin – Grank Funk Railroad

I’m Going Home – Alvin Lee / Ten Years After

Every Dog Has It’s Day – Mark Kerr

House Of Blues – Jake Hardenwig

Crooked Path – Roxy Perry

From Roxy,

Roxy Perry on stage in the Bahamas

My gig in the Bahamas broke records in fact. We sold 350 tix @$75 a head plus SRO tix @$35. This was the biggest turn out and ”take” the club has had in it’s history which dates back to the 60’s.

The crowd was captivated and nobody split till it was over. This is also not classic of this place.  The venue is a huge club/ showroom that only opens for special events.  Now this is a feat since Freeport is not the tourist island and is not a Blues savvy place at all. There are no blues bands there or much blues coverage on the radio. Well there was since I got booked.

I worked from the minute I got off the plane to the minute I left. Radio, TV, politics. They did it right for sure. There was nowhere on the island my face was not plastered….thus no chance of privacy….but a very profitable and successful gig.

Roxy outside stretch white limo in which she toured Bahamas--Nice!

They had me rolling in a white stretch limo day and night there…so it didn’t suck. But loving the sun as I do and being deprived of it all winter ….and having it beyond my enjoyment there was a bit disappointing. I apologized to the sun every morning at 7am as I started my promo runs every day.
It killed me to be dolled up 7am to 3am every day. But it was worth it.
I used a drummer and kbd player there that I never met. I got very lucky. I would use these guys anywhere and certainly will next time I am there.
I have photos if you missed them.  They intend to book me in a fest in Nassau as well as another concert event next time.

Next week I am one of the headliners at BUCKS COUNTY 28TH ANNUAL R&B PICNIC…which is a legendary event. Got folks coming from very far and near coming to party and cover it.

Published in: on July 7, 2010 at 2:51 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://crossharpchronicles.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/roxy-perry-new-york-bluesbird-on-kcor%e2%80%93july-8th-playlist-she-offers-special-exclusive-on-her-experience-in-the-bahamas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

