The 20th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards Main Event/Thurs., November 18

HOLLYWOOD, Calif– The final countdown to the annual Red Carpet Gala has begun. The 20th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards and its sister productions the Hollywood F.A.M.E. Awards and the Phoenix Music Awards are all slated for presentation on one fantastic evening scheduled for Thursday, November 18th, 2010 on the lot at Paramount Studios inside the beautiful Paramount Theater.

This year’s event coincides with the 50th anniversary of the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the 75th birthday of the historic Paramount piano, the instrument that composed the original score to the Wizard of Oz in 1935 when it was first delivered to the lot. Since that year, this piano has composed nearly 800 movie scores on its eighty-eight keys. The piano will be played at the L.A. Music Awards Main Event by Italian pianist Adriano Aponte and White House pianist David Osborne, who will also perform with local actress and singer, Juliette Goglia.

Celebrity honorees for the Hollywood F.A.M.E. Award presentations include Actress Sally Kirkland, Night Ranger’s Jack Blades, legendary music producer Eddie Kramer, Senator Max Cleland for the literary award, Posthumous Award for Jaco Pastorious and Ronnie James Dio, former President Jimmy Carter for Lifetime Humanitarian, plus several others.

On Thursday, October 7th at the Whisky A Go-Go, 121 nominees in 26 musical categories were voted on by a music industry panel and fans. All of those recipients will be handed their award plaques at this event. An additional 13 artists and bands from Phoenix, Arizona will also be on hand to accept their accolades.

Red Carpet begins at 6:30 with the pre-event food and cocktail reception starting at 7:00 and show time at 8:00 p.m. Discount tickets are available for Hollywood Chamber of Commerce members as well as Nominees from all three programs. Purchase of a single VIP ticket includes parking, unlimited food and cocktails for one hour from 7:00 until 8:00, a gift bag and a reserved theater seat inside the 500 capacity venue. For production questions and all other inquiries, please call 310-798-0822 or visit online at

20th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards – Winners & Producers Choice Recipients

Hot Adult Contemporary Single of the Year.
Truth On Earth: “Flip Flop from the Top”
Pop Artist: Sarah McMullen
Triple A Artist: Anne Simoni
Rock Artist: The Lost Boys
Hot Adult Contemporary Artist: Alexa James
Country Artist: Justin Foutz
Jazz Artist: Storeytime
Male Vocalist: Kirk Hulshoff of Zombie Shakerbox
Rock Drummer: Peter Lust of Feisty Piranhas
Female Singer / Songwriter(s): Truth On Earth
Female Vocalist: Juliette Goglia
Pop Single: Madisen Hill: “Suga”
Male Singer Songwriter: Gonzalo
Country Single: Hopdown Bilby Band: ” Bad Times”
Record of the Year: Jesse Hiatt: “Choose Your Road”
Country Album: Keaton Scott: “Memories”
Hot Adult Contemporary Album: Sarah Lonsert: “Dreams & Poetry”
Americana, Blues & Roots Single: Shari Puorto: “Free”
Rock Album: Jon Magnificent: ” You Won’t Believe This”
Rock Single: Zoe Scott: “Eight Lovers and a One Night Stand”
Americana, Blues & Roots Artist: Patti Rain
Instrumental Artist: Adriano Aponte
Electronica-Dance Artist: Kris Serale
Showcase Artist: Spirit Soul and Friends
International Artist: Lace Bentley: Kingston, Jamaica
Music Video of the Year: The Spectaculars: “Hup Two”
Producer’s Choice, Dance Single of the Year: Eileen Carey
Producer’s Choice, Country Songwriter of the Year: Natasha James
Producer’s Choice, Entertainer of the Year: Papa J
Producer’s Choice, Live Album of the Year: Feisty Piranhas


Published in: on October 28, 2010 at 1:20 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: